BBC Symphony Chorus

The BBC Symphony Chorus with pianist Michael Higgins survey the world and its seasons through Jonathan Dove’s virtuosic cantata for double chorus The Passing of the Year and shorter pieces that take us through the seasons from Samuel Coleridge-Taylor, Caroline Shaw and Reena Esmail. The concert begins with pieces that look at matters earthly and divine from Brahms, Michael Higgins and Sven-David Sandström. BBC Symphony Chorus Director Neil Ferris conducts this free performance.

Johannes Brahms Geistliches Lied
Michael Higgins See, I am God
Sven-David Sandström To see a World
Caroline Shaw And the swallow
Samuel Coleridge-Taylor Summer is gone
Reena Esmail A Winter Breviary
Jonathan Dove The Passing of the Year

Michael Higgins piano
Neil Ferris conductor
BBC Symphony Chorus

Read More